You Found Me

This is my first post for this blog. 

I’m in a mood to start new things – or not so new – right now maybe because it’s new year and that I’m expecting this year to be productive as I envisioned it to be. Though writing has always been the thing that gets me through everything. Let’s accept it, not everyone can listen to our stories when we are sad or happy or there’s just something that we want off our chest, so writing it is that helps me to be sane.

And because while I’m writing this, I’m listening to The Fray‘s You Found Me, I aptly entitled this post as such. And so, you found me!

Image

This song is quite soothing to listen to. Slades’s voice is awesome. I like the husky tone an sudden pressure of it in parts that needed it.

I’m also practicing this song maybe I can use this as an audition piece for The Voice Philippines. No, I won’t try to mimic the arrangement, I’ll do my own which fits the genre and style that I want to portray.

I actually have the album where this track is included an I used to play it when I’m in vacation.

Here’s the best part of the song which turns out to be the bridge:

Early morning

The city breaks
I’ve been callin’
For years and years and years and years
And you never left me no messages
Ya never send me no letters
You got some kinda nerve
Taking all I want
It’s definitely hard to wait for a phone call or message that never came. Listen to the acoustic version of it and you’ll love it even more. Just the naked voice of Slaid and the guitar. Oh, that’s heavenly. And know that you’re not alone waiting for something that seem to never come.
Leave a Reply

